Snakehips At It Again

SnakehipsShady London-based production outfit Snakehips have been garnering praise over the last 9 months or so with a combination of great remixes, such as those of Wild Belle and Bondax, and a couple of stand-out tracks, most notably the summery ‘On & On’. Now they’ve dropped a new track, ‘Make It’.

The track has the kind of playful use of female vocals that we’ve come to expect, an R&B sample pitch-shifted, chopped and looped is nothing out of the ordinary, however it is the bass line that follows that shows Snakehips exploring a slightly different medium than usual. Rather than a summery, laid-back song similar to guys like Ta-Ku and Kaytranada, we get instead a heavy, low-end synth rhythm that you’re more likely to here on a Baauer record. The change in synth work is remarkable and so are other elements such as the switch to a more trap-style 808 hat and snare however the vocal sample keeps the track well and truly planted in the world of Snakehips.

Hopefully there will be more tracks on the way before they drop their debut record later this year.

83 responses to “Snakehips At It Again

  1. Made up of little weight aluminum alloy with detailed Images,
    (the “Writing Pallete” of your Goddess) Ten One Design Pogo Sketch Stylus is a top i – Phone accessory
    you can’t afford to skip. 8 GHz wireless connection will
    have much less of a chance for interference due to the
    fact that many wireless devices today use the 2. Usually this is what you can expect
    if your webcam doesn’t come with a CD.

  2. Definitely believe that which you said. Your favorite reason seemed
    to be on the internet the easiest thing to be aware of.
    I say to you, I certainly get irked while people think about worries that they just do not know
    about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top and also defined out the
    whole thing without having side-effects , people can take a signal.
    Will probably be back to get more. Thanks

  3. Undeniably believe that which you said. Your favorite reason appeared to be on the net the easiest thing to be aware of.

    I say to you, I certainly get annoyed while
    people think about worries that they just do not know about.
    You managed to hit the nail upon the top as well as
    defined out the whole thing without having side
    effect , people could take a signal. Will probably be back
    to get more. Thanks

  4. If you would like to obtain a good deal from this piece of writing then you have to apply such techniques to your won webpage.

  5. Pretty section of content. I just stumbled upon your web site and in accession capital to assert that I
    get in fact enjoyed account your blog posts. Anyway
    I’ll be subscribing to your feeds and even I achievement you access consistently rapidly.

  6. Hello there! I know this is kinda off topic but I was wondering which blog platform are you using for this site?
    I’m getting sick and tired of WordPress because I’ve had problems with hackers and I’m looking
    at alternatives for another platform. I would be awesome if you could
    point me in the direction of a good platform.

  7. Hey There. I found your blog using msn. That is a very neatly written article.
    I will be sure to bookmark it and return to learn more of your helpful info.
    Thanks for the post. I’ll certainly return.

  8. seo

    Hi! I’ve been following your blog for a long time now
    and finally got the courage to go ahead and give you a shout out from Dallas Texas!
    Just wanted to mention keep up the great job!

  9. I simply couldn’t leave your website prior to suggesting that I really enjoyed the standard info a person provide to your guests?
    Is going to be back incessantly to inspect new posts

  10. Wonderful blog! I found it while searching on Yahoo News.
    Do you have any tips on how to get listed in Yahoo News?
    I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there!
    Many thanks

  11. This website certainly has all of the information and
    facts I wanted about this subject and didn’t know who to ask.

  12. obviously like your website but you have
    to take a look at the spelling on several of your posts.
    A number of them are rife with spelling problems and I to find it very bothersome to tell the truth on the other hand I’ll certainly come back
    again.

  13. That is a great ttip particularly tto those new to the blogosphere.

    Brief but very precise info… Thanks for sharing this one.
    A must read article!

  14. This is my first time go to see at here and i am genuinely impressed to read everthing at
    single place.

  15. I quite like reading through a post that can make people think.
    Also, thank you for allowing for me to comment!

  16. Have you ever considered creating an e-book or guest authoring on other sites?
    I have a blog based upon on the same ideas you discuss and would really like to have
    you share some stories/information. I know my readers
    would value your work. If you are even remotely interested, feel free to shoot me an e-mail.

  17. Hey there! Do you know if they make any plugins to assist with SEO?
    I’m trying to get my blog to rank for some targeted keywords
    but I’m not seeing very good gains. If you know of any please share.
    Thank you!

  18. Yes! Finally something about cell phone spy uk.

  19. It’s nearly impossible to find experienced people in this particular subject, but you seem like
    you know what you’re talking about! Thanks

  20. I do trust all the copncepts you have offered to your post.
    They’re very convincing and will definitely work.
    Nonetheless, the posts are too brief for starters.
    May just you please prolong them a little from subsequent time?
    Thank yoou for the post.

  21. Hey, I think your website might be having browser compatbility issues.
    Whenn I look at your blog in Safari, it looks fine but when opening in Internet Explorer, itt has some overlapping.
    I just wanted to give you a quick heads up!
    Other thedn that, terrific blog!

  22. This allows a person to identify how much space it will take
    up and mark the measurement where convenient. Here are some ideas
    for repurposing common objects in your house:
    . The more denominations of cash you have on hand the better bargining position you will
    be in if you have to use it. The Internet – The internet is probably your best
    bet in finding cork tiles at the lowest prices.
    Cork boards are useful when needing to pin information (i.

  23. I was able to find gooid advice froom your articles.

  24. Snakehips At It Again | BITR8
    wholesale michael kors tonne hobo http://gurutogo.com/wp-content/app.php

  25. Hi my family member! I wish to say that this article is awesome, great written and include approximately all vital infos.
    I’d like to look morre posts lie this .

  26. Attractive section of content. I just stumbled upon your weblog and in accession capital to assert that I get
    in fact enjoyed account your blog posts. Any way I will be subscribing to your feeds and even I achievement you access consistently quickly.

  27. Hi, I would like to subscribe for this website to obtain hottest updates, thus where
    can i do it please help.

  28. Thanks for the good writeup. It in truth was a leisure account it.
    Look complicated to more delivered agreeable
    from you! However, how can we communicate?

  29. It’s truly a nice and helpful piece of information. I’m glad that you
    shared this helpful information with us. Please keep us informed
    like this. Thanks for sharing.

  30. m88

    Hi everyone, it’s my first visit at this web
    page, and post is in fact fruitful designed for me, keep up posting these articles.

Leave a Reply

